© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2022

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 14]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, APRIL 6, 2022 Panguni 23, Pilava, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2053

Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi - Government bodies and Public Sector undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

CONTENTS

Pages.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

THE TAMIL NADU Dr. M.G.R. MEDICAL UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI - 600 032.

Result of Election of one Professor to the Senate by the teachers of each affiliated Medical Colleges from among themselves of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Act, 1987.

10-12

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

THE TAMIL NADU Dr. M.G.R. MEDICAL UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI - 600 032.

Result of Election of one Professor to the Senate by the teachers of each affiliated Medical Colleges from among themselves of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Act, 1987.

[Rc.No.EIII(3)/ 05304/2022]

No. VI-3(b)/5/2022.

Under Sub-Statute (1) of Statute 5 of Chapter-XXI of the General Statutes of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai it is hereby published that the following members have been elected to the Senate of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R Medical University, Chennai, by the teachers of each affiliated Medical Colleges from among themselves Under Section 18(3)(a) of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R Medical University, Chennai Act, 1987 (Tamil Nadu Act 37 of 1987).

The period of membership of the following Professors shall be (03)three years or as long as they hold the post of Professor in the same Medical College, or the termination of, whichever is earlier.

SI. No.	Name of the Senate Member and Designation	Period	
		From	То
01	Dr. B. Sujatha, M.D., D.A., Prof. & HOD., of Physiology, Government Karur Medical College, Karur-639 001	15.04.2021	14.04.2024
02	Dr. M.A. Shakeel Ahmed, M.D.,(G.M.)., Due to Superannuation on: 31.07.2022 Professor of General Medicine, Govt. Thiruvannamalai Medical College, Thiruvannamalai-606 604	15.04.2021	31.07.2022
03	Dr. D. Gitanjali, D.D. M.D.,(F.M)., Prof. of Forensic Medicine Government Villupuram Medical College, Villupuram-605 601	15.04.2021	14.04.2024
04	Dr. S. Kalaiyarasi, M.S., D.G.O., Prof. of Anatomy, Govt. Medical College, Pudukottai -622 004.	15.04.2021	14.04.2024
05	Dr. R. Kannan, M.D.,D.C.H., Prof. of Paediatrics, Govt. Thiruvarur Medical College, Thiruvarur-610 004.	15.04.2021	14.04.2024
06	Dr. S. Anita, M.D.,Radiodiagnosis, Prof. and Head of Radiology, Panimalar Medical College Hospital & Research Institute, Chennai -600 123.	07.04.2021	06.04.2024

SI. No.	Name of the Senate Member and Designation	Period	
		From	То
07	Dr. P. Jacob Verghese, M.D., Prof. and HOD, Department of Pharmacology, Indira Medical College and Hospitals, Thiruvallur-631 203	13.09.2021	12.09.2024
08	Dr. J. Ganesh, M.D., DCH., Director i/c. Professor of Paediatrics, Institute of Social Paediatrics, Stanley Medical College, Chennai–600 001	20.04.2021	19.04.2024
09	Dr. L. Anand, M.S., M.Ch., Prof. of Surgical Gastroenterology, Govt. Kilpauk Medical College, Chennai-600 10.	06.09.2021	05.09.2024
10	Dr. P. Selvakumar, M.D., Prof. of Peadiatrics Thanjavur Medical college, Thanjavur-613 004.	06.09.2021	05.09.2024
11	Dr. P. Rajavel Murugan, D.Ch., M.D., (Gen.,) Prof. of General Medicine, Govt. Thoothukudi Medical College, Thoothukudi -628 008	06.09.2021	05.09.2024
12	Dr. Kumudha Lingaraju, MD.,D.A., Prof. & HOD Department of Anaesthesiology, Tagore Medical College and Hospital, Chennai-600 127	20.04.2021	19.04.2024
13	Dr. R. Ganavi, M.D., Prof. of Paediatrics, Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan Medical College & Siruvachur, Perambalur-621 113	03.05.2021	02.05.2024
14	Dr. D. Sridhara Narayanan,M.S., (ENT) Prof. of Otorhinolaryngology, Madha Medical College & Research Institute, Chennai-600 128	20.04.2021	19.04.2024
15	Dr. B. Usha, M.D., Prof. and HOD of Microbiology, Vice Principal, Annapoorana Medical College & Hospital, Salem-636 308	20.04.2021	19.04.2024
16	Dr. Alex Arthur Edwards, M.S., Prof. & HOD of General Surgery, Tirunelveli Medical College, Tirunelveli-11	15.09.2021	14.09.2024

SI. No.	Name of the Senate Member and Designation	Period	
		From	То
17	Dr. M. Ramesh, M.S.,M.Ch., Prof. of Surgical Oncology, Madurai Medical College, Madurai–625 020	25.08.2021	24.08.2024
18	Dr. Tripti Merial Jacob, M.S., Prof. of Anatomy & Vice Principal (Postgraduate), Christian Medical College, Vellore-632 002	05.04.2021	04.04.2024
19	Dr. M.M. Vijay Kanna, MD., (Anaesthesiology) HOD and Prof. of Anaesthesiology, Trichy SRM Medical College Hospital and Research Centre, Trichy-621 105	05.04.2021	04.04.2024
20	Dr. Sampath Kumari, M.B.B.S., M.D.,DGO., HOD and Prof. of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Sri Muthukumaran Medical College and Research Institute, Chennai-600 069	05.04.2021	04.04.2024
21	Dr. R. Srikanth, M.S.,(G.S)., Prof. of General Surgery Govt. Vellore Medical College, Vellore-11	25.08.2021	24.08.2024
22	Dr. S. Seethalakshmi, M.D.(Pharmacology) Registrar and Head of Department of Pharmacology, ESIC Medical College & PGIMSR Chennai–600 078	25.08.2021	24.08.2024

Chennai-600 032, 30th March 2022.

Dr. M.B. ASWATH NARAYANAN, Registrar.